Venue  会议地点

University of Electronic Science and Technology of China 电子科技大学
detailed address will be added soon

Renowned as China's cradle for the national electronic industry, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (formerly Chengdu Institute of Radio Engineering) is situated at Chengdu, the city of over a thousand-year-old cultural history in "the land of abundance". In 1956, instructed by Premier Zhou Enlai, UESTC was founded on the basis of the incorporation of electronic divisions of the then three universities including Jiaotong Universities, Nanjing Institute of Technology and South China Institute of Technology. As one of the seven earliest key universities in national defense, UESTC became one of the nation's key universities in 1960. Then, in 1997 it was included as one of the first universities into "Project 211", a project in China for developing 100 first-class universities and a number of key fields of research for the 21st century. In 2001, UESTC was admitted into the nation's Project 985, receiving special support for developing world-class universities and world-famous research-oriented universities. Fifty years'efforts and cultivations have witnessed the University's process from sole dependence on electronic information engineering to all-around programs in electronic disciplines, and the University now turns out to be a key multidisciplinary university with electronic science and technology as its nucleus, engineering as its major field and featured the harmonious integration of science, engineering, management and liberal arts, well prepared at the call of the history to come up as a high-level research-oriented university. In the new century, electronic information science and technology as the lead for modern high-tech development demonstrates a more swift and violent stance. In face of the new chances and challenges, the staff of the University will hold on its notion of "great buildings and master scholars, ambition and accomplishments" in the pursuit of excellence and embark on the journey to a more glorious future.

电子科技大学坐落于四川省成都市,原名成都电讯工程学院,是1956年在周恩来总理的亲自部署下,由交通大学(现上海交通大学、西安交通大学)、南京工学院(现东南大学)、华南工学院(现华南理工大学)的电讯工程有关专业合并创建而成。 学校1960年被中共中央列为全国重点高等学校,1961年被中共中央确定为七所国防工业院校之一,1988年更名为电子科技大学,1997年被确定为国家首批“211工程”建设的重点大学,2000年由原信息产业部主管划转为教育部主管,2001年进入国家“985工程”重点建设大学行列,2017年进入国家建设“世界一流大学”A类高校行列。经过60余年的建设,学校形成了从本科到硕士研究生、博士研究生等多层次、多类型的人才培养格局,成为一所完整覆盖整个电子类学科,以电子信息科学技术为核心,以工为主,理工渗透,理、工、管、文、医协调发展的多科性研究型大学。 学校设有清水河、沙河、九里堤三个校区,占地面积4100余亩,拥有馆藏丰富的现代化数字图书馆和一批设施齐备的现代化体育场馆。校园四季树木葱茏、湖水碧波荡漾、建筑典雅厚重,是陶冶情操、读书治学的佳境。